In many countries today, crime novels and tv crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction tv crime dramas?

Nowadays, tv shows and novels containing crime related contents have been very common. It is mainly due to the fact that people correlate stories with their real lives and consider it as a mean for spreading awareness. However, in my opinion, crime dramas and books should be avoided as it brings negativity to the society. There are many reasons why crime shows and novels are very common among people. It is inevitably true that this type of genre is closely related to the real-life of people. In other words, such stories are commonly experienced by many families personally that create a sense of attachment and association with such shows. For instance, heinous crimes, such as rape cases are increasing day by day, and therefore it is a hot topic for every channel industry. In addition to it, most people believe that media is a source of great communication and awareness, especially whilst local pupils, and due to this, they are more inclined towards crime shows to watch the possibilities of how a crime could occur and what measures could be taken in such situation. Nevertheless, crime series in any form can cause a devastating effect on society, as a whole. Firstly, the criminals would be able to catch the ideas for conducting any unlawful act. For instance, some days back, a lady was being raped on the iddle of the highway in Pakistan and now many people are arguing that this incident took place because of the promotion of a Pakistani film “Verna”. This movie was based on the same scenario that provokes that culprit to conduct that misdemeanour. Secondly, youngsters can get badly disturbed after watching crimes in the form of violence on television that can lead to i ncrease in depression and loss of trust over other people. In conclusion, even though crime shows and novels have gain popularity due to some belongingness and source of transmitting knowledge; it should be made limited to news to avoid negative effects on society.