More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think the children should learn technology skills. What are the advantages and disadvantages

It is indeed true that technology plays an integral role in children’s lives, and undoubtedly they are permitted by their guardians to spend some times on the gadgets. This trend has both merits and demerits. Being able to be up to date with the latest technology is its the biggest benefits, and having a detrimental effect on their studies and friend circle. On the one hand, allowing young kids to play on mobile phones is advantageous. This is because, today, technology made everything accessible for young children by watching informative videos on youtube such as, to solve the puzzle and learning a new hobby, this is possible only when they are permitted by their parents. Due to this, will they not only be familiar and become tech-savvy but also it helps to broaden their horizon. For example, a recent article by the New York Times reported that Z generation is having 30% more potential to operate new technology very well than the Y generation. On the other hand, rendering millennial to spend some time with gadgets is harmful. Due to the fact that playing video games is the biggest addiction for all, the more access to the phones and laptops, the more easily concentration will be lost from studies, and this also prevents them from having peer connection. For example, it has frequently seen that children who spend some time outside have a better friend circle than those who are addicted to video games on mobiles and laptops. In conclusion, although permitting children to spend leisure time to play on gadgets is beneficial as they become familiar with technology, distracting concentration from studies and being not to be able to get peer connection is its drawback.