Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is much in discussion these days that the extinction of rare species increasing day by day. If preventive measures are not taken quickly this could pose a serious threat to our environment. This essay will examine the main causes and possible solutions to this issue. The two main causes of this issue are 'Illegal Hunting" and "Urbanization". Hunting or Poaching for meat is the common reason why the population of these species is declining significantly, For instance, In Africa 'Rhinos' are killed for their horns which has high demand in the black market. Because it is a precious material required in the making of medicine in African countries. Moreover, the activity of humans in forests is also contributing to this problem. By cutting down trees to make way for 'Highways' and 'New cities', In order to meet the demands of a growing population. We are destroying the habitat that is necessary for the survival of these beings. However, there are some possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, creating some type of 'Sanctuaries' or 'Wildlife protection zones where some forest officials are assigned to look after the area from hunting can be a feasible solution. Secondly, Creating awareness among the local population is very important. Local governments should take responsibility by creating awareness programs like TV commercials, For example, The Asian country called 'India' preserves their "Tigers' population by creating awareness through TV programs. As a result in 5 years, they were able to increase the number to more than 5 thousand which left to few hundred previously. This initiative was appreciated all over the world and became one of the biggest in the history of saving animals from extinction. To Conclude, It is us who is the root cause of the problem and it will be us who will face the problem in future. Together we can work to lessen this extinction by taking strict action against hunters and enlightening people about this problem.