People from cities go to university more often than those who live in the country. Some people think that the government should make it easier to enter universities for people who live outside the cities and towns by setting lower entry requirements and tuition fees. to what extent do you agreee or disagree with this statement.

It is undeniable that nowadays universities in major cities are playing a vital part to everyone and it will be engraved in our resume. The higher reputation of the university, the easier you can enrol on jobs. Although some people think that living in major cities means it is easy to apply to the universities in those cities, others might say it is hard to apply to these universities due to high entry requirements and costs which the government should address these problems. From my point of view,I disagree with this statement and the reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, yes, lowering the entry requirement can help the students from the country start their life in university. However, it does not mean they can finish their courses or graduate from that academy. Some schools in the countryside want their learners to apply to reputed universities with high entry requirements, so they give them high grades in every subject that will meet the minimum standards of universities. Additionally, some students from these schools may have a GPA higher than students from city schools. Most of these learners cannot stand with others in the same classes due to their knowledge is not sufficient and they lack motivation to compete with their classmates. Even if the government lowers tuition fees, it is not the problem they will face in the cities. The cost of living in the major areas will be a new problem they will encounter as they are from the outside, they need to find accommodations and the prices are not cheap. It depends on many factors around that area such as how far from a university, how popular and advancement in that area. If they choose to live far from their campus, rent is lower but the transportation fees will also become their problem. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint as lowering the requirements in each campus cannot make and help the students from the countries achieve their modules, Moreover, they will face a higher cost of living instead of their tuition fees.