The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past decade, we have strived to bring all our communication and social interaction to our fingertips. But this transformation has also borne some unprecedented problems which pose the argument about whether the pros outweigh the cons that mobile life has to offer. Social anxiety, cyber-bullying, and obesity are issues that have simmered up in proportion to mobile phone usage. While phones have brought us closer virtually, it has also reduced the need for real-life interactions. Consequently, making sedentary lifestyle a new normal and obesity the result of it. Not to mention the lack of physical interaction, makes us anxious when placed in a real-life social gathering. An Oxford study has shown, cases of social anxiety and depression have increased by 130% in the past decade. Cyber-bullying is also a curse of this mobile age, where people can hide behind their phones and comment, venting out frustrations while being oblivious of real-world consequences. Mobiles aren't a replacement for humans, if so we will always feel a lonely and depressed as soon as we keep our phones down. On the flip side, mobiles were invented to help humanity and we cannot neglect the benefits brought about by them. Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, and Snapchat have bridged the gap of communication and social interaction across the globe. We can work today from any corner of the world due to these mobile devices. But each of this company also aims to addict us, as their monetization strategy depends on our screen time. In conclusion, If we make a sane decision to limit our usage based on our needs rather than seeking a replacement of the human world, we could reap the benefits of the mobile age.