A recent newspaper article reported that a 14 year old boy who seriously destroyed his got the punishment to clean the street instead of being sent to prison. Do you think this is right or do you think that such criminals should be sent to prison.

Growing need to check juvenile delinquency is becoming throne issues which need proper consideration. Gone are days, when children we're grown up and sincere, now explore to media have made some of antisocial. It is highly debatable whether the punishment of cleaning a street is right or to send in a prism. There are two questions that need to be answered while tackling the problem should children be treated differently compared to adults and secondly should the severity of the crime be considered while making the decision. I believe that such criminals should be treated differently, but only if the crime is not heinous in nature.,There are various reasons behind not sending a juvenile offender to prison.. Firstly they are not mature and not knowingly commit a crime. secondly, youth delinquency is the dysfunctional families. Many children feel unhappy when they commit evil due to seek parent attention. Finally, these ages from 10-18 are the career- buildings age. Pushing into a bar in this age deprive them opt for better career in life. This would destroy their chances at good jobs in the future and also make it impossible for them to become fruit full member of society. However, to give punishment like street cleaning make them disciplined and they become aware of the felony. This is a good gesture to correct. Nevertheless, if the violation is very severe, life cannot become an excuse to avoid punishment. If we treat e like rape, murder lightly just because of young youth, we are doing a disservice to society. To include this, youth are the backbone of the country and adolescent requires enough light to see the direct step directly in front. Imprisonment is not light but permanent darkness.