It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. You cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people contend that with the advent of digitalization and globalization, plenty of cultures will lose its significance in near future, while others believe, including me, that technology and tradition can co-exist. With the usage of the Internet, the conventional products are gaining recognition in the international market and score of foreign nationalists have shown interest in the country's rich diversity. Hence, the expansion in tourism contributes to the growth of employment opportunities and the nation's economy. To begin with, today, with the usage of the worldwide web, the handicraft products and merchandise manufactured by tribal areas can be purchased from anywhere around the globe. Many entrepreneurs have come forward to market these things. For instance, handmade carpets of Kashmir are easily available on e-commerce sites such as Amazon, Flipkart etc. Thus, the increase in employment opportunities help in alleviating poverty and provide better living standards to the rural people. So, computers have impacted the lives of individuals in a positive fashion. Secondly, with the promotion of the country's rich cultural heritage, tourists are attracted to the nation. For example, natives of a foreign land are fascinated by the folk dance, beauty of monuments and forts of India. Every year plenty of tourist visit Taj Mahal, a monument built in the Mughal era, hundreds of years ago. Hence, the increase in tourism provides employment opportunities, brings foreign money, and improves the economy. To conclude, with the utilization of the internet, folk culture has raised its bar, and it is predicted that this trend will keep on thriving in the long run.