Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Certain people believe in teamwork and prefer to work in a group, especially in schools. While others say that working alone is better and beneficial for youngsters. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and outline my view. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that working in a group will result in a superior side. This will not only help teenagers to improve their cognitive skills but also, teach them to work in a team. Besides, it is argued by experts that students must learn to cooperate with others at their early age; as this will help them to do assignments in a team in the future, especially in professional life. To illustrate, a recent study at Habib school shows that around 80% of students got remarkable marks in the final term when they worked in groups. On the other hand, working alone on academic assignments also have several advantages. Moreover, one can learn how to work independently and complete tasks within a deadline. This way pupils will understand the time management and above all, they will learn how to do research and collect data from multiple sources. For example, according to a survey conducted by the Galaxy school last year, students master lots of things when they are assigned projects individually and tend to get higher marks in presentation and debates. To conclude and present my view, working alone or in a group have their benefits. However, it is said that projects which are done by groups are more effective and efficient as there are lots of ideas and points of view from different people. Likewise, youngsters require extra effort and time when they are given a project individually in schools.