parents should spend more time in helping their children doing their homework, Do you agree or disagree?

These days young people are busy with their school assignments. Some people believe that parents should put aside extra time in assisting with their children's education. In my opinion, I totally agree with that notion. In this essay, I will explain and give examples to support my opinion. To begin, students in this generations are expected to master different types of knowledge at a very young age. Although some children are able to handle the task, there are a few groups of them require constant scaffolding and monitoring. For example, students who are borderline cases. They need more help compared to those who are at the top. Parents need to step in to render assistance to these students. By doing the practice with their children, they are able to reduce the stress experienced by their children. Secondly, parents can build better communication, at the same time, they are able to get to know their children on a more personal level as they assist with their task. This will enhance family bonding between parents and children. The children will feel more loved when they have their parent helping them with their school projects. With strong family support, the children will be mentally strong and will able to withstand any obstacle in life. To conclude, doing assignments are never easy. Having more people helping children with their task make the children feel happy and calm. Eventually,the student will be able to perform better in their exams. Personally, I strongly believe that parent should spend extra time with their children in completing their home assignments.