Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country. Some people believe there are other factors. What other facrtors should be considered? Which one do you think is more important than the others?

In recent years, the question of whether the nation's prosperity can be determined by its economic growth has been widely debated. Whilst there are other areas that can be taken into consideration, I firmly believe that economic progress is the most significant indicator. To begin with, while a country's success is best measured through its economic strength, additional factors can help provide essential information about a nation's development. As agricultural advancements and the happiness of citizens grow to higher levels, the more successful the country is. For example, in Bangladesh, even though the country itself has not built an advanced economy, it has still been considered a prosperous nation due to its sufficient revenue each year, due to the advanced technology provided for agricultural fields and the high spirits of its residents. However, I am convinced that economic progress is a primary factor that indicates the success of a country. By measuring the progress in the economy, most factors can be known, such as the level of education, income, and intelligence of citizens. For instance, statistics of advancements in the economies of countries worldwide, in the year 2021, showed not only numerous factors associated with it but also a substantial factor of a country's wealth. As a result, the country should dedicate its efforts to increasing economic progress. To conclude, although a nation's success can be defined in various ways, I strongly believe that economic progress is the most decisive one. The more advanced the economy is, the more likely a country is to become superior.