In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages

There is no doub that a huge amount of money requires to carry out scientific research. It is often paid by private firms than the government institutions. In my opinion this trend has more benefits than any drawbacks. This has helped to find solutions to social problems compared to some negatives it might bring. Despite the problems have been mentioned below, the positives are evident in our society. Firstly, studys study and inventions need a whooping amount to complete thses this successfully. In other words, the world renowned business firms invest on this and find remedies for the issues. For example, Telsa is the byproduct of privately funded research, which highly significant, especially, today, we have been severely affected by poisoness fumes from burned fuels. The electronic cars can be minimised the carbon footprint and save our planet from drastic climatic changes. Secondly, this is kind of a financial support to the government since they could not have to spend. Admittedly, there are some bad influences can be occured due to this, The most obvious one can be advertisement of the company, the key aim of funding is to have free publicity among their custumers. By doing this they may sell their products, which may not be useful for the society. However, this happens rarely since the authority checks the background of the institution before allowing them to participate the project. Another point is here to remember that it is often say that the project is just to show their involvement all types of business.Normally, the studys study are conducted in the fied of drug and medical equipment by drug companies itself. For instance, many cardiologist have been trained to perform heart valve replacement by St. George valve, which is the brand of artificial heart valve, but the sections have been closely observed by the authority. In conclusion, even though there are some negatives can be seen in the privately funded research, the merits outweigh its demertis. It will be witnessed more such initiatives in the future as well.