At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Population plays an important role in the development of a country. Especially having a large number of young adults gives a definite advantage over the number of older people. In my opinion, although there can be drawbacks of having less number of older people, I believe the disadvantages of having more young people are eclipsed by the benefits. Some people might say that having less number of older people would mean to have less number of experienced people, which can be an important factor in terms of development. Every work requires some sort of experience, which would be lacking in young adults. For example, while making a business deal, a young person might not see the problems of the future that deal might cause to that person but an older experienced person would look and might not go forward with it. Also, the knowledge that an older person holds will be much more than an inexperienced person. In short, Older persons might be important in some scenarios. In today's fast-growing world, we require young people so that the work can be done quickly. Young people are much faster and efficient as compared to old people and having more young population is actually an advantage of any country. For instance, a young person would easily take a risky decision which an old person might not take. According to a survey by the Hindustan Times in September 2019, India's has 65% of its population as a young adult, which is one of the important factors in its growth. This essay has discussed both positives and negatives of having more young adult population. In conclusion, there are some problems of having more young adult population, however, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.