Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

There is no denying the fact that public transportation is one of the most important priorities for any government. While it is a commonly held belief that using public transportation is better for various reasons, there is also an argument against it. This essay will discuss this topic and express the positives and negatives of using public transportation. On the one hand, relying on public transportation may be beneficial for the city and the community. In other words, using buses, the subway, and different types of mass transit has a significant impact on people's lives. In addition, mass transportation helps reduce traffic jams in cities. Also, riding mass transportation in commuting decreases the emission of gases, which helps reduce pollution. For example, depending on the study, the pollution in Dubai witnessed a reduction between 2020 and 2022 compared with 2019 due to people there starting to ride the metro instead of their own cars. On the other hand, using the general transit has many negative impacts. It is also possible to say that public transport schedules may not always align with individual plans, leading to waiting times and delays, while routes may be limited, requiring transfers and longer travel times compared to commuting by personal vehicle. As well, there are many potential concerns during rush hours. At that moment, public transportation can be crowded, so passengers have to share the space with strangers, leading to discomfort and reduced personal privacy. For example, overcrowding even increases the risk of diseases. Lastly, the deterioration of physical infrastructure in public transit stations, especially in suburban and rural regions, causes discomfort among customers. In conclusion, there are many positives of using the general transits, such as reducing pollution. There are also many negatives to this step, like the issues of peak times.