People think that old building should be knocked down and give way to new buildings. Do you agree or disagree? How important are old building to us?

Certainly, technology has taken over in the field of construction methodology, because of which individuals argue that old buildings should be destroyed or replaced by the new once, while the rest says that ancient structure is also important for us. Yes, the new structure is required, but not the cost of old once. To commence with, in the present scenario, where people spend most their earning in building a house for themselves and their family, they want it to be fully equipped with all the modern facilities that are there for the safety purpose, coupled with, some good artwork on the outside walls. For instance, a study has indicated, that humans spend hefty amounts on the installation of advance technology in their households and on the outer appearance of the building. For example, the richest man of India has paid a large amount of 90 million dollars just on the furniture and for the physical appearance of his home. However, ancient monuments play an important role in telling the history about a country, in addition to this, it also tells us about a hard time our ancestor would have faced during the war, moreover, it keeps on making us realise the amount of advancement our generation has made over the past years. For example, the Red Fort, situated in Delhi is a status of war which was fought by the Indians for their freedom from the British Empire. To conclude, there is a need for new architecture, but they should not be made at the cost of old monuments, as they are the backbone of the today's invention, and tells us a lot about the history of a province.