Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. What do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In today’s society, the number of people suffering from health problems is becoming increasing in recent years. People are getting fewer and fewer exercises, not even during the working day and much less in their free time. A reason for that is their hectic work schedule, and in order to overcome this issue, people should rethink their way of working and take some of their free time to take care of themselves. Although many say that they are happy at work, this horrible work trend of being the best and do as much as possible is making people less healthy and sick. People are spending too much time at work and carrying some of these concerns to life, in the so-called stress-related issues. In fact, last year in Brazil 75% of medical cases at work are due to stress. Therefore, the desire to succeed in the carrier, if not thought carefully, might have a negative impact on our lives. Many might argue that they do not have enough time to do any exercise, since they are more concerned about their professional lives. However, few of them know that they can include some exercise routine during working days. For instance, they can take the stairs instead of the elevator, they might consider going to work waking or cycling. In their free time, people should consider doing exercises that are pleasant for them, not to be fit but to be healthy. In fact, many cycle lanes are being incorporated in the city in order to add this as an option. Thus, these simple actions can considerably improve their life balance, hence, their healthiness. To summarize, if these concerns had been prevented some time ago, these days fewer people would be suffering from health problems related to work issues. However, there is still time to change this path and incorporate some exercises into our daily routine.