Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that punishment is helpful in improving the performance of children in schools, others disagree and think that students perform well when they are rewarded for their work. This essay, I will discuss both points of view. there are many reasons that rewarding students are greater then punishing. One of them is following, human love hearing positive words from others especially students because every word that teachers talk to students will affect their actions. In addition, students which receive rewards from a teacher will perform better and do their best. Moreover, rewards will motivate them to be perfect and responsible for something. similarly, students will increase day by day. On the other hand. who think that punishment improves students grades may say that the fear of getting punished would force them to study. For example, a student might want to spend his time playing or hanging out with his friends rather than completing his homework, but if he knows that he would be punished if he did not complete the job, he is more likely to give priority to his homework than any other activities. As a result of this scare, youngsters would put more power on their studies and consequently their results would improve. In conclusion, I believe that reward is more beneficial than punish. Everyone like rewards to feel better in childhood.