Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

It is rightly said that health is wealth. Thus, maintaining good health is very crucial for a happy life. It is often debated that eating an unhealthy diet leads to a sedentary lifestyle. In my opinion, besides junk food, there are other various factors too which give rise to this behaviour. This essay will illustrate both the views in detail. To commence with, it is true that consuming an unhealthy diet cause various ailments. First of all, this kind of diet cannot fulfil the human body's nutritional needs, hence it induces laziness and hampers growth. Secondly, fast food contains higher levels of fat and sugar content due to which people become overweight very easily. Moreover, junk food is readily available in markets, because of which people tend to avoid cooking at home. In addition, this diet also lacks the essential nutrients required for the human brain's growth, which can also affect one's thinking abilities. For instance, heart problems, diabetes and other diseases are directly linked to unhealthy dietary practices. On the other hand, there are other different methods also which generates unhealthy lifestyle habits. Firstly, with the advancement in technology, many people rely on machines to carry out their daily chores. This phenomenon has given birth to a number of diseases as it leads to a decrease in physical activity. Likewise, nowadays, people are more inclined towards achieving their monetary goals as early as possible due to which many times they tend to compromise on their health and adapt habits which are destructive for their bodies. Furthermore, with the boom in Internet and social media, many youngsters are always hooked to their computers or other electronic gadgets and do not go outside to play or mingle with others. All these habits combined creates lots of harmful effects on the human body. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that, although, fast food leads to various diseases and deprives the human body of essential vitamins and minerals. However, the decrease in physical activity also plays a major role in inducing unhealthy habits. A good combination of healthy dietary habits and regular exercise is the key to achieve an active lifestyle and physical well-being.