the growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The recent upsurge in the number of obesed individuals calls for concerns, therefore, it mounts pressure on the health sector. Certain folks thinks that implementing more physical exercise in the schools is the most effective way to curtail this problem and this I strongly agree with because it will eradicates sedentary life style and also, eliminate diseases associated with being overweight. Fristly, sedentary lifestyle is one of the major challenges of the modern world. Unfortunately, this is the elementary cause of obesity since most of the calories consumed are stored in the body due to lack of exercise. In the past, most of our activities involved physical movement until the advent of technology. A recent study in the UK for instance, showed that 30% of teens are already overweight and this would raise to 45% by 2030 if measure are not taken to mitigate this challenge. Although, most of the healthcare system in the developed world is free but this money could aslo be used as aid for the developing countries. Secoundly, being obesed comes with some other health complications which could be avoided if more physical activities are encouraged. Even though diseases such as: high blood pressure is for adults, enough exercise at the tender age reduces the tendency of  developing this diseases which inturn saves the public healthcare the stress of catering for two fatal ill-health. Futhermore, this illness are expensive to manage there by using up funds that could have been used for more important needs. For example, a recent survey showed that 80% o obesed individuals also suffers other complicated health issues such as: heart disease. In conclusion, introducing physical education in the school calendar is the best way to address the ever increasing problem of overweight and this I strongly  agree with as it ensures that the masses are engaged in more physical activities and a more healthy society. If this issues is not tackled it might lead to the colapse of the public health-care sector.