in many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. do you agree or disagree

In recent times, parents now have the choice to choose if their children would attend mixed or single-sex school in many parts of the world. Certain folks argue that students whom school on gender-specific institution might encounter some challenges in future and this I strongly agree with because they lack the needed social skill and are not in their optimal potential. To begin with, being able to socialize and work with different people is part of our daily lives. Although some individuals believe that co-education exposes young ones to the complexity of the real world too early but it is the best way to teach children the basic soft skills to enable them to adapt in the real world. For instance, a survey in 2019 showed that 30% of people who attended single-sex institute remained single for life whereas most of their counterparts settled early. In addition, we all know that good competition keeps us on our toes so a co-educational environment ensures ideal output from the students. Moreover, ego and pride keep them in check at all time due to they would always want to keep a brass of their classmates whom on the other hand is also striving to be the best. Furthermore, it also opens up their young mind to understand failure at the early stage of life and work hard endlessly to achieve better results. For example, a recent survey based on 2018 WAEC results in Enugu state proved that performances from mixed schools were better. To conclude, co-education improves the level of social interaction among humans which should be paramount and also keeps the students performance at an optimal. Enrolling younger ones in a mixed school is the best way to develop the child's potential and get him or her ready for the future so it should be encouraged. Single-sex education is outdated thus should be abolished.