It is more important for the government to spend money on promoting the healthy lifestyle to prevent illness rather than on the treatment of people who are really ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonly argued that the government should spend money on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness rather than on the cure. Personally, I completely agree with this view and it would be more beneficial to take measures to ensure better public health and prevent illness. First of all, the low percentage of people with diseases like heart attacks, high blood pressure and lung diseases due to a healthy lifestyle and less pollution. Besides that, if the government can improve and use policies to protect the environment, food abuse and the use of tobacco. These things together can certainly improve public health in the long term. The example of Bhutan can support this idea more strongly. Bhutan is a carbon-negative country with zero pollution. As a result, the people of Bhutan have a greater lifespan compared to many other countries with less presence of disease. Furthermore, having a healthy lifestyle can help their financially. However, the government can eventually cut down on treatment and medicine budgets if they can prevent diseases in the first place and use that money to improve the environment and promote the health style to everyone. For example, to treat diseases of cancer can be very expensive and take a long time to treat, which greatly affects people’s lives if they are workers. In conclusion, I will emphasize the fact that the government should focus more on preventing illness as in the long run, it will ensure a healthy nation, less pressure on the healthcare system and reduce the cost of medicines.