Nowadays,we are producing more and more rubbish.why do you think this is happening?what can government do to help reduce the rubbish produced?

In the last few decades, there has been a steady increase in garbage production across the world. I feel the main reason behind this is the ever-increasing population figures and the best way to decrease waste creation is to recycle most of the items instead of throwing them away. In this essay, I will be providing reasons behind this menace and ways to control it. In our everyday life, we use many plastic products and trash it after its utilization. However, this turns out to be disastrous for nature as plastic doesn't easily get decomposed and cannot be recycled as well. For instance, in India, one of the most densely populated country, each day millions of plastic items are thrown away in dump yards and it gets very difficult for the authorities to manage such huge non-recyclable volumes. Therefore, these items rather than being trashed can be used for other works at home and this helps in saving nature as well as reduces monthly expenditure due to reusage. The government has to play an active role in decreasing the creation of trash in order to make sure that country is free from all kinds of diseases caused because of garbage. For example, the sewage maintenance department should develop sites which could help in destroying the junk and government-funded seminars should be conducted in urban cities educating people about how to use non-recyclable items multiple times before that turns out to be a waste. Thus, efforts like these can be very helpful in controlling the production of rubbish. Moreover, helps in making a healthy environment as well. To conclude, waste management is one of thing which is being widely practised by many developed countries and I believe in India, every individual should also take part in this movement as we are the creators of this trouble. Furthermore, funds should be allocated by the government for better garbage management facilities.