Some people believe that information should be free and available to anyone. Others believe that certain business and research information is too valuable to be shared freely and instead should be sold. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Knowlegde they say is power. Although certain folks presume that data's should be accessed at no cost hense available to the entire public, a few think that some important research work must be purchased instead of being free. In my opinion I believe that the masses must have access to vital intelligence at no cost because it ensures civil unrest is avoided and curcial data can also save lives. To begin with, knowlegde is an important aspect of life which keeps the masses a brass of recent happening in their surrendings. If the public is deprived of key information it can lead to public unrest which could disstabilize a whole region. For example, when i was a student a rumor was leaked about a security threat currently faced by the school authorities and they shyed away from addressing it, consequently the students carried a demonstration where a lot of infastructures were vandalized thus resulted to a total shutdown from the government which lasted for 3 months. Simple update on the envisaged challenges could have gone a long way to arrest this issue. Additionally, access to essential intelligence can be be the key to salvage catastrophic outcome when could result to huge fatalites. With the on going Covid-19 outbreak for instance, the spread of this virus could have been mitigated if the crisis was reported real time. Furthermore, national lockdown would have started earlier in December and the researches on the drugs or preventive measures could have commesed on time. Moreover, this serves as a good lesson to the human population on the importance of Knowlegde but regretablly some people already paid the price with their lives. To conclude, If the world at large is informed, a lot of regretable incidents could have been avoided such as: war and lives can also would be saved. I strongly support that vital data must be free and accessible at all time because the human race depends on it and such important factors should not be optional.