Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects such as reading, writing, and math in elementary schools. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many subjects learned by young pupils in their elementary schools, ranging from numerical literacy to computer subjects. Some people believe that, in this digital era, computer skills play an important role, therefore this subject should be a compulsory subject taught by teachers in their schools such as the other subjects. I, personally, agree that the computer should be taught from an early stage to students because of some reasons. First and foremost, basing students earlier on computer ability has numerous benefits, moreover, nowadays, we live in the rapid growth of artificial intelligence; one of the sub-fields in computer science, so most of the jobs in the future will be computerized. For instance, household appliances would be replaced by robots based on computational informatics and electronics. Also, students embedded with computer skills have an opportunity to get lucrative jobs. Another reason that is also important is learning computers makes students have systematic and logical thinking. This is because when students learn computer programming, for instance, they tend to think systematically to solve the given problems. They also can use computers beneficially in the other STEM subjects or fields, if they decide to pursue their career in art, for example. Because the harnessing of computers is not limited to certain subjects. For instance, people who want to be artists could improve their art with computers and create art more creatively with digital painting. To conclude, although reading, writing, and math have a significant impact on cognitive students and their learning process, adding computers as a compulsory subject in their early stage also makes a profound impact and shapes their future careers in terms of facing the cutting-edge technological era. Moreover, the coping superintelligence era really needs resources skilled in computer subjects.