Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the adolescent years are the most wonderful time, whilst others say an adult life can be more spectacular than that, besides their responsibility. Therefore, this essay will examine these views and provide a conclusion based on writer preference. The first perspective is for some that thought that teenage years was the best. It is true because, in this period, we can enjoy many new things, meet many new friends, and hang out together. It is our nature that makes us feel happy to learn something genuine to us. That is why some people choose this. Also, this is the term when our parents start to give us some responsibility and treat us like a young adult. For example, a 17-year girl has experienced her first alcoholic drink and her first drunk moment, which kinda crazy but still exciting and that becomes the most memorable moment when she thinks something that she has never done it before in a stupid way. The second belief is for a group of people that pick adult life is the most incredible moments, despite their responsibilities as a grown-up person. However, this is also true because of the power that we gain when we become old enough. Being an adult means we can use our own decision and our money to do some indulgence. For example, when we were a teen, we can not travel to other countries without our parents' permission and of course, their money. Furthermore, after we work and we are mature enough, we can travel to some places that we like without relying on their money and permission. So, that is our satisfying moment when we grow up. In conclusion, although there is a dispute related to this matter, I think it depends on people preference. However, in my honest opinion, I would choose the teenage period as the most unforgettable and happiest times in my life.