All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that school teaches children a skill but others think having a range of subjects is better for the children's future. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, when students finish their schooling in primary and secondary school, they may go on to their tertiary studies or other roads. All parents want to give the best for their children. Some adults think acquiring a skill is better for children's future. However, others feel students need to learn about various subjects which are beneficial for them. Some parents indicate not every child is interested in studies and also it is demanding to obtain a wide range of knowledge of subjects. It not only takes much time but also reduces learning efficiency. Moreover, if people absorb too much different information, they may not concentrate on one thing. Regarding techniques, learners can attain enough practical skills and also they are relative to some industries, and things students have absorbed can be applied to professions in no time. As far as I am concerned, I suggest it is great that school teaches children a skill to help they can be independent in society. However, if they would like to go further up and achieve greater attainment, they must study various kinds of information in different fields or professional theories. On the other hand, some adults prefer a variety of studies. Therefore, they support children to obtain higher degrees of diploma. After all, when we apply for an occupation, many organizations will consider sundry qualifications, including the diploma. In my opinion, studying further can bring opportunities to learners and they usually have more time to explore their interests and desires, but it costs a fortune. Apart from that, learners might not know how to employ what they have learned in pragmatic work. In a nutshell, as they say, "Every rose has its thorns", and so does every choice. Whether gaining a skill or studying a number of subjects, they have advantages and disadvantages. Students should opt for one selection which is relevant to them according to their conditions and competence.