The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lots of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

No matter on nation, many people wish to move to the big cities due to their great infrastructure and higher chances of getting a job. This social phenomenon is creating problems both in the small towns and the cities. Therefore, to reduce the current issue, it should be subjected to the government. First of all, the main problem the cities are facing is housing prices. As too many people wish to live in a limited space, which is inside the cities, the price of the rent is increasing exponentially due to the huge demand. Therefore, people barely pay rent and their quality of living in other aspects than rent is decreasing. To relieve the burden of paying rent, the government should actively intervene by regulating maximum housing prices or offering house subsidies. Not only in the cities, but the problem also occurs in the villages. The primary problem in the countryside is the lack of economic development. Since a job opportunity or important companies are located in the cities, the most prestigious human resources are allocated in the cities. This naturally leads to the stagnation of the economy in the villages. And if this problem continues for a long time, the countryside will fall back in society. Hence, to address this problem, the government should promote the growth of the villages through various programmes such as financial aid, and encouraging companies to move to the villages. To sum up, it is certain that the population inequality between the cities and the towns is disadvantageous to the nations. Thus, to overcome this difficulty, the government's action is the key.