In some countries few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think this is good for the country, while other believe that government should control the salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is huge economic unfairness in major developing countries around the world. This issue affects how much money people can make in their jobs and other social problems. I do believe that income inequality is not good for the population, however, the government shouldn’t ever try to control people’s salaries. The main problem is not about how high is the people’s wage, but the difference between the lower salary compared to a higher one. This issue is called income inequality. Probably, this situation is going to affect other social problems in most countries. Developed nations don’t have this wide difference between salaries. And it reflects directly to the country development and to people’s lifestyle. For instance, workers in rich countries earn higher salaries and have a better condition for living. On the other hand, governments should not control people’s wages and the financial system. Certainly, political interference in the free market economy does not seem a good policy for any nation. The World free market depends on capitalism to succeed. The law of demand and supply sets (determines) prices and distributes goods and services. Therefore, the government must stimulate the economy and do many different types of investments focused on country development rather than controlling the free market. For instance, when the economy is growing quickly, income disparity will reduce. In conclusion, I am convinced that the government must stimulate the economy in order to decrease the economic inequality as well the income inequality. This is the best way to improve people’s lives.