More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technology, it is observed that using physical books, magazines and newspapers is not a popular way to get information. Overall, I firmly agree with this view as I think that there are various ways to get information via the Internet and so on. On the one hand, there is possibility that paper -based instruments can remain in their state. First of all, there are people who are not used to the latest technology. For example, elderly people lack the ability to use the Internet so they will likely attain limited and outdated information. This can lead to a digital divide. Secondly, studying with printed information is a more friendly way to educate. Students studying with their tablet or laptop can easily lose concentration due to the massive amount of facts that are given by the Internet. It can also make people's eyes tired, eventually causing students to study less than usual. On the other hand, with a greater chance, that electronic-based information will take over paper -based information. First and foremost, nowadays the world is trying to achieve a paperless society. To create paper, people must cut down trees and it causes deforestation. Environmental disasters are unavoidable if people keep using tons of paper. Moreover, it is handier than paper. These days, most people carry their own electronics. In one device, they can hold millions of information and it is much easier to carry around. Also, it is more affordable than buying all the paper books or magazines. In conclusion, I believe paper -based information will be replaced to protect our environment and to use more comfortable tools. Thus, this trend should be encouraged to stay environmentally friendly and comfortable.