Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

While some sports are considered as risky, people are inclined towards them because they feel motivated and they get hooked on it. However, these sports activities should be performed under strict supervision and with safety precautions. One of the main reasons why people like dangerous sports is that they get motivated. Individuals like to challenge their abilities and overcome the fear. Once they come out of the comfort zone, they set new goals which helps to know their capabilities better. Adding to it, they feel inspired to face everyday challenges. For example, when people take part in a risky sport like bungee jumping, it helps to curb the nervousness and make them more confident. Furthermore, another reason is that the individuals get hooked with such sports. Although, they involve in these activities as a thrill, once they experience the power and the joyous energy, they get addicted. This means that they want to experience that strong sensation again and again. In one the articles by Times of India, it was highlighted that practicing extreme sports produces adrenaline, which can make you addicted to the feeling of power. There are several steps which needs to be taken to avoid the risk that comes with dangerous sports. Firstly, these activities should always be performed under the supervision of professionals. Because, they are aware of all the technicalities, and they have gone through several years of training. Similarly, all the safety precautions need to be taken care. For instance, in some sports if it is mentioned to wear knee pads or wrist bands, one should take it seriously and follow all the rules and regulations. In conclusion, although people do risky sports because they get addicted and it makes them more confident, safety measures should not be missed. Also, they should do it under professionals’ supervision.