The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantages?

There is a considerable increase in the use of social media in the community nowadays. This phenomenon will result in a lack of face-to-face interaction in the real world. This essay will outline some of the advantages and consequences of these circumstances in the current society and conclude by giving my own opinion. The utilization of social media is a popular trend in society. People can greet new friends in a more convenient way with the use of social media. It is simple to meet a friend on these social platforms. There are many apps for making friends online nowadays. People just have to check out the suggestions and send out requests in order to greet new people. This will largely expand our social circle since we can meet people from different cultures easily. Moreover, the public can save time for dressing and transportation if they would like to meet each other online. They can still greet their peers using apps like FaceTime at home comfortably. Social media do bring certain benefits of convenience. However, there is still an abundance of disadvantages in the operation of these media platforms. People on the media may make fake pieces of information or even their real faces. Many apps nowadays teach people to create a perfect face icon and their virtual friends would not know who they truly are in the real world. Furthermore, social media will decrease the interactions between families and friends in the real world. Without face-to-face interactions, people will rarely indicate their true feelings and this may lead to more psychological problems in society. The growing of media would cause the misuse of the platforms and create more social problems in the community. In conclusion, although the use of social media could bring convenience in some ways, these platforms may also bring a huge social problem due to the lack of face-to-face interaction in the real world. Therefore, I personally believe the disadvantages outweigh the benefits of the use of virtual social apps.