Should children be encouraged to be competitive in sports and other activities? Or is it better to learn the benefits of co-operating with other people? Discuss both these view and give your own answer.

Should the kids be asked to be more competitive in sports and other activities? or be taught about the pros of teamwork? However, I believe these arguments are related to each other because they can not stand alone. In this essay, I will highlight both views and give my perspective further. On the one hand, being more competitive in sports allows children to improve independence and confidence. This is because they will grow up and be alone someday, hence, kids have to learn how to stand up for themself and realize that the world may not be what they expected. Sports can bring these lessons to them, they will fight their opponents and should become stronger in order to win it. For example, Taekwondo, which is one of the popular martial arts, teaches their students to focus on strengthening their legs. Thus, the stronger the leg they have, the higher the probability they will win the fight. It shows how sports can help the kids to survive in this cruel world. On the other hand, learning the benefits of teamwork is also important. The more the children know about the pros of co-operating with others, will be eager the children to increase the level of competitiveness they have. They will also understand how to compete the right way, not cheating or else. For instance, a recent study shows that the kids who study the pros of co-operating have higher chances to become successful in life. In summary, either encouraging kids to be competitive in sports or teaching them the benefits of teamwork have the same results, which is to prepare kids to survive the real world when they grow up. To sum up, I believe these views should not be seen as an argument, yet, they should be considered to be combined as a lesson to the children.