Some people think that the government should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. What do you think?

To develop the country’s creative industry, human capital plays an indispensable role in this. It is suggested that the government should provide subsidies to creative artists, whereas some set of people disagree. I totally agree that the state should have money support for them, as this policy can cultivate more local profession talents and attract more foreign artists to develop. Firstly, government aids contribute to explore more potential citizens to engage in the creative industry. According to the Hong Kong Statistic Bureau, the number of young talents engaging in an art-related career keeps decreasing in recent year. Since lacking the region’s resource assistance, those potential artistic students cannot see hope if they employ in cultural and related careers, with a low salary range. Thus, the government financial support can be treated as an incentive to encourage more valued students to work in the creative industry, this helps the region to boost their human capital in the cultural aspect. Secondly, the national aids can attract more foreign artists to the state, and enhance its international status in the profession. For instance, Vienna has a well-structured policy in welfare to artists to strengthen cultural growth. This policy becomes a string pull factor to invite musician and painters immigrate to here, that makes the country turns into one of the most famous places in art. Therefore, to progress in soft power, the land should provide external benefit to invite those foreign talents to contribute to. In conclusion, national assistance helps the countries to strengthen both local and foreign human resources. It is steadfastly recommended that the region can invest more in its human capital to boost its soft power.