"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

There is a huge debate concerning which kind of health system is more appropriate to be installed in a country. Considering an old phrase says that "Prevention is better than cure", preventive health has shown an immense saving of money and better quality of life for individuals in some countries, in comparison to the late treatment. Because of that, this essay agrees with the statement and it will be shown in the following lines. It is known that creating campaigns and promoting educational material to literate people about some topics demands resources. On the other hand, the costs of medicament and daily rates of a hospital are much expensive. Hence, it is very important to consider applying the health budget to health education and promoting awareness of diverse kinds of diseases and how to prevent them. For instance, teaching and alerting women to how to discover a cancerous nodule in the beginning, makes the treatment more efficient with more chances of cure. Consequently, it will demand less money and resources for the healing process and increase the chances of being cured. In addition to it, making people aware of how to prevent sickness, enhances the quality of life of the population, as far as people will keep healthy and consequently will avoid to spread of illness. For example, during the pandemic, many efforts were made by health departments to educate people concerning the right conduct of sanitization and prevention of COVID-19, which was fundamental to hold the dissemination of the virus. To conclude, applying preventative measures is the best way to improve the health sector, promoting a better quality of life for the people and avoiding spending more money than expected.