All children should be given a laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

In this techno-savvy era, the usage of technology is increasing day-by-day. Some believe that the students of the high school should allow using a laptop when they start their high schooling. This essay will discuss why is it entirely unnecessary to give a laptop to the pupils during their high school study. To begin with, the technology is becoming a major part of the daily life of everyone's, but this will create a problem sometimes. For example, the technology has lots of benefits as well as drawbacks too and by giving the computer to the students will encourage them to spend their quality time on the technology and it will affect their health. It promotes a sedentary lifestyle and this lifestyle is a reason for numerous health issues. In this way, the students might get problems. Moreover, in these days, technology is also offering various unwanted material and websites, from which the learners might distract towards those materials which affect their mental health. For instance, in this technological era, the internet provides a huge amount of 18+ material which is not good for the students to explore and it will misguide them, and they might distract from their study. To conclude, technology is a blessing of God, but only if we can use it for the right purposes. This essay discussed that technology might disguide the erasers and they have to face the energy issues. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement that the students should allow accessing the laptop while entering high school.