In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Education is a fundamental right of every individual and should not be prevented by the difference in gender. However, it has been common for girls in schools prefer to take art classes whereas boys tend to select science for a long period of time. I will examine some background behind this tendency and provide reasons to believe this should be changed to adapt to various demands in the modern world. The primary reason for the different preferences of boys and girls in choosing the subjects is their innate abilities and skills that make them excel from one another. In other words, the male is generally better at problem solution and logical thinking while the female is more likely to be more creative and expressive. Such natural tendencies result in the disparity of ratios of occupations by gender. For instance, there are more men who have work that specializes in math and science such as engineers and scientists. On the other hand, the number of women working as artists and fashion designers is dramatically higher than that of men regardless of the growing trend of equality in current society. Therefore, students would be able to gain more successful employment in the future. Regardless of the fact that some jobs are more suitable to a particular gender in nature, schools should provide a diverse range of choices without restrictions by sex so students can make more flexible decisions, considering their interests and career path. In fact, there is a recent trend of equal job opportunities given to both genders. For example, the number of female scientists increases rapidly as more women have intensive research experience in laboratories. Consequently, an incredible contribution to medical fields has been made by them around the world. Therefore, what students learn in schools should be adjusted to such social changes and should be carefully selected, based on individual preference instead of gender differences. In conclusion, it is more likely that people have successful career opportunities when they naturally take a certain course that would be innately more suitable to a particular gender. Nevertheless, an equal chance to acquire various knowledge is demanded to adapt to the changing needs of individuals in modern society.