The best way to solve the traffic congestion in city is to provide free public transport for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic jams have become a problem in many cities, and one of the solutions that is offered is by providing free public transport for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. In my point of view, that solution could reduce traffic congestion, but that is not the best method to be implemented to solve the problem. This essay will provide my point of view about the best way to overcome the traffic jam. Building transportation that is operated 24 hours with no charge will help people to have a wide range of options to go to their own destination, and with that, they will consider using public transport rather than their own vehicle. On the other side, this idea will impact the society from middle to lower income. They will save the money that used to be used for transport. However, building free transport to overcome traffic jams is not really impactful for people from middle to high-income levels who have more than one car or motorcycle. Folks from that class will consider the comfort aspect rather than the price that will be cost. Therefore, driving with own vehicle will be the best preference for them. For example in the capital city of Indonesia, Jakarta, there is a wide range of transportation modes that can be used such as MRT, LRT, and, TRANSJAKARTA, but unfortunately, the amount of society that is self-driving is still many. In conclusion, free public transportation should be considered to overcome a traffic jam, conservely, the aspect of comfort should be prioritized in order to fit with every class of citizens, especially folks from mid to high income.