In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. The introduction of the internet is one of the inevitable things in the workplaces. So, some people believe that it makes communication easier, whereas others argue that it creates more problems in workplaces than benefits. I totally agree with the latter view. It has more cons than pros. First and foremost, industrial workers are less educated, because of this they cannot use these social applications effectively. Also, more usage of these applications can diminish the health of employees, owing to these they would suffer from insomnia and anxiety. In addition to the above, to run these meetings easily needs high-speed Wi-fi connection, which adds extra burden on companies. Eye contact and audiovisual video qualities are not so good, so some times it creates misunderstandings between the dealers. For example, if a dealer cannot hear specifications of machines via these online meetings, then done a deal with the trust of his partner, due to these he or she will have to face consequences according to the situation because both dealers are right on their perspectives. On the other hand, nowadays, many companies are doing businesses with the international companies, due to this they have different time zones, so these online meetings can play a vital role to mitigate communication barriers between them. Moreover, this communication is easier, effective and less time consuming, in which a dealer can focus only on business deals than personal relations. To conclude, in developing countries, these meetings create more problems. It requires proper infrastructure fir online servers and high-speed connections to perform various tasks