Nowadays people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development.

Citizens are communicating more on digital media instead of having a physical gathering. I believe, it is a good step incorporated in our daily lives, this essay will share some of the benefits of digital interaction. Connection to masses just on a click of a button, there are now plenty of social media sites, for instance, Facebook, Instagram or WhatsApp where groups can be created and people can meet and interact with each other, This is not only a simpler medium to connect but also cost-effective, as it will not require to travel down to a location,book conference halls or need an arrangement for catering to serve these people. Everyone can be at their ease and connect from there own choice of place. With the current COVID-19 situation it has become more important to be socially distant and it might be the right time to go digital. One of the other more important aspects of web-based communication is the option to record or save digital data. For instance, It might be possible people fail to connect on time or missed an important part of the discussion. Applications like zoom or skype provide the option to record, people can record the interaction and watch and re-watch the entire conversation to get a better and clear understanding of the topic. Additionally,if the information served online is of a foreign language can be easily translated to local languages and hence breaking the boundaries of language barriers. To conclude, It is not possible to travel cross-country or states to meet the people you love or to have a social encounter on a daily basis.In such circumstances being online can be quite fruitful not only because it is pocket friendly but it cuts down the carbon footprints. Also saves ample amount of time and energy which can be used for a digital getaway.