Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause?

Undoubtedly, Marketing proves to be one the crucial domain in any business operation thereby making a majority of large businesses to allocate big budgets for promotions. As result, people gravitate towards purchasing the advertised products hence, giving rise to many issues which will be discussed in this essay along with references to support the argument. Indeed today's world inclines more towards visual appearances thus, making advertisements a priority for every big and small venture. As it not only provides visibility to an enterprise but, also generates the brand value amongst the customers. Separate allocations are made for the advertising segment so as to promote the sales of goods and services which could be conducted via various modes such as video, blogs, influencers, and many more. Albeit, not every venture can spend a vast sum of money hence, they opt for different mediums to market their business. For instance, Laksh organic farm based in India chooses to showcase not only their product but, also the background story via a blogger and uplifting the curtain by showing the efforts of farmers linked to them, displaying their processing methods which in turn builds trust in the consumers. On the contrary, there are many agencies which have opted for false marketing techniques such as offering fake commitments to the customers will not only leave the consumer dissatisfied but hampers the preset brand-value. For example, a baby products manufacturer has offered 60% sale on its talcum and using fancy taglines, due to which many parents will tend to buy it without checking the ingredients or expiry date which may cause rashes to the kid later. Moreover, an agitated customer feels betrayed and can do badmouthing for the brand in his or her social group. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that prior focus for any enterprise should be on the product quality thus, enabling to rule out fake commitments on a campaign and as a result of accelerating a recurring customer base. Nevertheless, various modes of client education should also be given importance as in this way, buyer retention on a specific brand will be improved eventually. Spending on marketing is absolutely normal besides, it will be a boon if the same dedication is given in maintaining the product quality too.