In today's world, technology plays a significant role in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in classrooms.

Nowadays, technology is primordial for educational tasks. It is quite impossible to think about education without talking about technology. However, it is a complex question, because there are several perspectives which include positive and negative aspects of using technology in classrooms. This issue will discuss both points of view giving some examples. A positive aspect of using technology in education is the opportunity to access a huge database of information in real-time. Today, everything is available faster than in the past, just with a click of the mouse or a touch on the screen. To illustrate this, when I was a student, if I needed to do some research, I had to go to the library and search for a book to find the information that I needed. Nowadays, pupils only have to type the question in Google and press a button to find a lot of pages about it. Another advantage of digital tools is that children love innovations. It is a very powerful way to maintain motivation and interest in the classroom. As a result, the current learning process is faster and more effective than in the past. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. Over-exposure to technology can be harmful for children and teenagers. Long hours in front of a screen can cause some disturbs on vision and an increase in sedentarism. Moreover, electronic devices are a source of distraction and can lead to a lack of attention during classes. These issues can lead to a decrease in learning rate and an augmentation in health problems for the students. To conclude, technology plays an important role in education. Despite the negative points, I believe that the pros surpass the cons. Technology is already part of the education process and it is a reality with no return. What teachers, educators and parents should do is to limit the amount of hours using electronic devices in school and at home. Another measure is encouraging kids and adolescents to do more exercise and sports.