The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

One of the biggest concerns that parents are facing today is obesity among their children. In my opinion, schools should provide extended physical training for youngsters to keep them fit. Additionally, parents also play a vital role in controlling the intake of their child as well as nurturing a healthy lifestyle. It has been observed that an obese child faces difficulty not only in competitive sports but in academics as well. Therefore, schools are required to provide sufficient timeslot for youngsters in sports and other physical activities. Furthermore, modern educational institutions have facilities such as swimming pool and gymnasium, where students can develop new hobbies and improve their physical well-being. In addition to that, children can learn from their classmates and friends; therefore, they will be motivated to work on their health. Having said that, parents must also play a key role and support their offspring to reduce extra weight. They must ensure their children do not indulge in consuming fast-food, which can aggravate the obesity problem. Instead, they must follow a balanced diet, comprising of healthy nutrients like protein and vitamins. Moreover, people must enforce a disciplined routine on their children such as waking up early and meditation, which will help in the development of a healthy mind and soul. To conclude, schools must establish a routine that will encourage youngsters to perform physical exercise and shed some weight. However, parents ought to teach discipline to their children and discourage them from eating junk food, rather they must develop a habit to consume healthy meals.