Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that living in large cities comes with many consequences. While some believe that has a detrimental impact on health, others find it beneficial. In my opinion, living in big cities has positive and negative aspects. To begin with, the urban cities are considered to be the most pollutated cities due to the traffic there and the private factories actions. In other words, this pollution can have a significant negative influence on people’s health, such as a cancer. Furthermore, the increase in live expenses there might lead to mental health issues, like anxiety and depression. For example, Oxford study in 2023 releaved that 56% of individuals suffer from psychological problem due to the living costs of urban cities. On the other hand, large cities provide people with several approporiate job opportunities, which can improve their living standards. Conseqently, this can have a positive imapct on their mental health, as they will be able to live a good life. Moreover, various facilities are provided in those cities, such as gyms, parks, and gaming centers, enabling them to relax and spend a quality time with their friends and family, which in turn foster their happiens happens. For instance, people in Melbourne are more happier than those who live in rural areas, as the BBC documantary showed. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvanges for health when living in big cities, as they can enhance the mental health while they also may lead to serious disease. However, I find living in these cities is more beneficial for overall health.