People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

There is no denying fact that nature has intended our bodies with its limitations, sleeping is one recurring activity required to rejuvenate and so all the other activities are equally important for a healthy lifestyle. Although, sleeping is considered as the most under-rated activity which is why nowadays, people tend to sleep less than they used to in the past. This has some specific reasons and also gives birth to multiple problems. This essay will discuss the reasons and it's effects on individuals. First and foremost, sleep plays a crucial role which provides a break from physical work for some time. During the aforementioned activity, the human brain releases certain hormones which prove beneficial for our physique's overall fitness. Nowadays, folks are prone towards achieving greater heights in terms of career and financial stability hence, they eventually become sleep-deprived which often incentivise their addiction to caffeine consumption. For example, an individual spends an average of 11 hours daily spending on laptops, desktops or mobile devices which hamper our eyes strength besides such ignorance leads to the signs of continuous declining of one's mental health. Furthermore, the side-effects that these sleep cycle's disruptions causes are uncountable such as if a machine continuously, it breaks down quickly similarly due to the carelessness, humans can experience frequently occurring fatigue and also, they fail to serve better productivity. To exemplify, as per a study conducted by Oxford University, an individual who slumbers at an average 6-9 hours per day performs better tasks than those who sleep for less than 6 hours. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that equilibrium needs to be attained between one's professional and personal life. After all, our body is our initial home and it's everyone's duty to take care of it else the impacts will be directly linked to shorter life expectancy and will invite various diseases. To summarise, health is a privilege that needs to be comprehended by those who have received it.