Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge & experience.

One of the most debatable topics of this century is whether educating kids at home is beneficial over sending them to early childhood educational institutions. Many arguments have been made for and against each of these issues. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods and will state my position. On one hand, teaching children at home has become less complicated due to technology in the modern century. For example, teaching materials, interactive classrooms and tutorials can be conducted online along with the presence of parents. Parent has a deeper understanding of their children which could allow them to detect and improve applicable life skills that are necessary for the execution of a task instead of memorizing data just to pass an exam. On the other hand, there are a few advantages of sending kids to school. For example, humans as a cooperating species, it is very important to learn social skills at an early age which includes solving tasks as a team, sharing food, and interacting with people from different backgrounds will improve tolerance and respect towards each other and develop leadership skills. In addition, preparing to reach their institutions on time will help them to be punctual as adults. In conclusion, both these instances have their own advantages. However, sending to school will help to gain intellectual information and social skills which could help the person to develop into a compassionate and intelligent human in the future.