Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or a negative impact on society?

Development in robotic and artificial intelligence fields in recent days is a highly debatable discussion point. It is the writer of this essay who contends that the primary culprit of this is their functions and it does not improve the society at all, what is more, with heavier drawbacks. It must be understood why robots are replacing humans in certain occupations. A justification is their multi-functional potential; artificial intelligence owns the ability to work in numerous sectors and assignments at the same time with effectiveness. Furthermore, they are automatically controlled which serves people in jobs such as engineering, and precise in Mathematical ones like accounting. Due to its unique capacity, governments at the moment are implicating policies about automation in countless jobs in order to manufacture quicker and higher standards of quality. This enhancement, surely, is bringing benefits to several circumstances, however, they are causing poverty due to jobless people. It must be noted that robots are removing jobs, making residents, especially seniors who cannot work and are unemployed. Examples can be seen in criers who always shout for newspapers, it is considered part-time work and have been long gone for decades or accountants, because of its rapid calculations, those who were working as accountants are now made redundant. Therefore, communities do earn more services, but they are suffering from unemployment. In conclusion, the main reason for robots replacing humans is their ability to work. This, although upgrades facilities and amenities that are suitable for certain situations, it devolves society in some aspects.