In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

It is undeniable that university degree has become the preference of young generation. However, previously students preferred their own nation for the higher education, but these days they are getting attracted towards the international institutions for the completion of their degree. Even though this trend possesses myriad benefits but its negative aspects could not be ignored. There are numerous reasons why to opt the foreign education institutes brings ample of advantages. Firstly, beyond the boundaries of the home country, one can get the immense avail of multiple job opportunities even while studying and it makes the child financially independent. Moreover, abroad university students secure good job positions in the multinational companies. Secondly, staying away from the home in order to study make the learners responsible and they could learn money management skills as well because they have to manage their own priorities. For instances, there have been some recorded instances of youngsters who are studying internationally as they become far more understandable than they were in their home country. Overall, to select the different countries around the globe for learning is fruitful. On the other hand, the negative implications of the choice are also considerable. The education is quite expensive for international students in the foreign universities as it is not affordable for everyone because in one's own country almost each and every person can get the admission easily which is not true in the case of abroad study. Apart from that, linguistic challenges and homesickness are other factors which affect the students certainly. It is seen that sometimes people are not entirely fluent in the foreign language and they feel hesitated to initiate the communication even and in that case, they feel neglected and at the same time, they feel the absence of their parents at a large extent. For example, according to BBC Toronto news 60% of students who came to Canada for educational purpose facing the problem of the language barrier. Thus, these few factors could hinder the student's performance in their academic stream. To conclude, in this competitive world every individual want to achieve the best academic scholars and due to which international study exposure has been playing a vital role. This essay discussed its positive and negative outcomes.