Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relation people make? Has that become a positive or negative development? It is thought by some people that our ways of interaction in this contemporary time have changed due to the development of technology. From my point of view, technology provides us with plenty of benefits and the way that technology affects us; as well as, reasons to support my viewpoint will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are several effects of using technology and the most significant is that people can still be in the loop with their loved ones. To explain in greater detail, upcoming applications and platforms allow us to communicate and socialise freely compared to the past. Furthermore, people can use technology such as smartphones to keep in touch with each other even if they are living in the opposite side of the world. For instance, I always use Line and Instagram applications on my phone every day calling my girlfriend who is now studying abroad in the UK. In addition, I can use it to call parents whenever they need my help. On the other hand, a reason to contribute to my aspect is we can gain experiences and relate to other people easily. To elaborate further, by using those applications, citizens will grasp a variety of different kinds of personalities of humans in the world. Moreover, the population these years has become more approachable and not as shy as before. For example, my close friend used to be an extremely shy and introverted person; however, after he played "TikTok" for a while, he understood that the way he behaved at that time was bad and needed to change. Hence, he has turned into a new person since then, being more extroverted and he has a confidence to talk to other friends. Overall, it is true that a sparking of technology has changed our ways of life which in turn helps us to stay in touch with people who we incredibly care for. In my opinion, it brings numerous advantages to us because it allows us to gain more experience and understand other individuals.