Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However,other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the salad days of the millenium, society is polarised into two groups almost equally. Regarding the notion that, whether the zoos should be closed due to its intensive cruel or we should open widely in order to protect rare animals. However, different people have a distinct mindset. In my opinion, we should retain zoos to protect limited animals from their extinction. The following paragraphs would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to share in its favour. It is understandable that caging animal in the zoo is brutal and so it should be abandoned for some reasons. Keeping animals in captivity is unethical. Regard to that human is a dominating kind on the planet, but we have no right to use animals for entertainment. Moreover, wildlife parks exhibit animals with the aim of making a profit. Therefore, It turns out that such animals will be caged underprivileged conditions, for the long-term, they will lose their instinct to hunt food or even died. According to some report, there was a polar bear called "Winter" died in the zoo in Buenos Aires in 2012 because of the harsh temperature. Shifting towards the second school of thought, there are still positive impacts within protecting endangered species. Zoos are an artificial environment that has been made by people form wild animals, especially for those who are on the brink of disappearing such as pandas or rhinos. This allows scientists to study animal behaviour. Another consideration of zoos is that they employ a large number of people, thus providing job opportunities and income for local residents. In conclusion, we cannot deny that both sides are well-grounded. Although the oo plays an important role in wildlife conservation, I would argue that the government should take serious steps in order to give more realistic living environment compared with their natural environment.