Cooking at home is a waste of time because there are so many convenient fast food options that make life less stressful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there is no need to cook at home and it can be considered as a waste of time because nowadays, there is a large number of different fast food options, which are convenient and make our lives easier. Personally, I completely disagree with this opinion because homemade food is healthier and cheaper. It is true that it fast- food chains and different kinds of cafés, restaurants are ubiquitous in the modern days, and due to tight schedules, many people find it convenient. Nevertheless, I do not think that cooking at home is waste of time because as rule, people tend to grab their meal on the run, and usually, it is not a healthy choice. This is because pre-cooked cooked food is high in salt, sugar, and saturated fat. Consequently, a large number of people have health issues related to their diets, such as overweight, high blood pressure, and diabetes. Meanwhile, cooking at home is worthwhile and rewarding because a person always can control the quality of prepared food and choose the best quality products. If people had eaten homemade meals regularly, it would have a great positive influence on their health and level of energy. In addition, it is more profitable for the household budget to cook at home rather than eat out. However, despite all the mentioned benefits of homemade food, somebody might argue that a modern citizen does not have enough time for cooking. In fact, cooking at home does not need much time, if you cook simple healthy food and can be easily embedded in a daily routine. In conclusion, I fully disagree that fast food is a better option than cooking at home, which cannot be considered as a waste of time because even though it can be time -consuming sometimes, it is highly beneficial for a person’s health as well as for his or her finances.