nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has affected human relationships by changing the way they interact. Asserting whether this phenomenon is positive or negative is based on the way it is used. However, i am of the opinion that its downturns outweigh its benefits. With the introduction of modern technology, a fortunate turn has been taken both in business and personal communication. A decade ago, people had to travel long distances to be able to negotiate with their counterparts. In contrast, nowadays, various communication apps have enabled individuals to take part in conferences and give speeches while enjoying the serene confine of their own office. Moreover, one can talk to their beloved family members from all corners of the earth. No matter which country they live in or are traveling to, with a single click, they can share the joy of visiting a monument or talk about their workplace struggles with their family and friends. Consequently, because of modern technology, communication has become easier and more accessible than ever before. Technological developments can make the communication experience more accessible and convenient; however, the isolation and detrimental effects of social media on mental health overshadow its positive consequences. Although these appliances were first designed with the promise of serving humankind, their allure has enslaved human beings. In contemporary societies, People are glued to their mobile phones and laptops in a futile search for the adrenaline rush. This enslavement has made individuals deprived of real, face-to-face interaction and has forced them to display a falsified picture of themselves in order to compete with others in social media. For instance, people try to constantly capture their moments and post them on Instagram, believing that virtual interaction can bring about thrill and joy. Howbeit, this practice only prevents them from being present and socializing with those around them. In conclusion, although modernized communication brings about various opportunities to benefit from, its downturns overshadow its benefits.